Clubscript Scam
The people behind Clubscript are savvy as far as being scam artists. They have built a network of websites, [listed below] mostly linked to each other that gives them the appearance of being a legitmate company. The scam is, once a person purchase a script/product, they will:
(a). hear nothing from the owner(s) (b). not receive script as promised
Our investigation thus far is that the owner(s) have at least 19 known websites, there may be more. he seems to launch new websites on a weekly basis. Each of these sites lists some of the same scripts and services with slight variations. This is as of, January 10, 2007.
-
-
-
-
-
-
-
-
-
- www.ecomwebhost.com
- www.instantscripts.net
- www.php-scripts.ws
- www.reciprocallinkindex.com
- www.123Dedicated.com
- www.Sellscripts.net
- www.myfilehost.net
- www.bulkscripts.com
- www.Discounttemplates.net
- www.Sendbuddy.com
Futher research shows that a person named: Brett Topovski is the owner. He ripped me off to the tune of $77.85. If you multiply that figure times 19 websites, times, lets say five to six sales each per month, you can see how this network of websites makes for a lucrative rip off scheme.
Duly note: Paypal has not yet to pull the plug on this scam.
We will provide all of the necessary documentation and others who have lost money from this network of tricksters. This info should be up no later than January 17, 2007. So stay tuned!
|